Post Reply 2 posts Page 1 of 1
Can't ring same item twice
  • wildman
    New User
    New User
    Posts: 151
    Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:58 pm
    Location: Bloomington Indiana
    Contact:

    Can't ring same item twice

    by wildman » Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:59 pm

    Had a issue today, a sale was rung up, one item did not come up at the sale price, customer had already swiped his debit card, before we realized the error. He said he did not have enough on the card foe us to void and re-ring it. In the past we could ring up the wrong priced item as a return with a negative quantity and re-ring it on the next line at the sale price, then finalize the sale as a credit back to his card. Retail Edge will not allow us to ring the same item twice and have it on separate lines, it wants to put them together on the same line even when one is a negative quantity and one is a positive quantity. How do we force the system to allow this? It used to.
  • User avatar
    RetailEdge Moderator
    Site Admin
    Site Admin
    Posts: 1290
    Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:02 pm
    Location: Rutland, VT
    Contact:

    Re: Can't ring same item twice

    by RetailEdge Moderator » Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:59 am

    I think you have the consolidate items checkbox checked. This forces similar items together to keep the receipts shorter (think grocery receipts). Just uncheck the box. On the traditional sales screen this is in the upper right of the items tab, on the touch sales screen it is in the upper left (so much for consistency).

    Hopefully this is what you need.

    Had a issue today, a sale was rung up, one item did not come up at the sale price, customer had already swiped his debit card, before we realized the error. He said he did not have enough on the card foe us to void and re-ring it. In the past we could ring up the wrong priced item as a return with a negative quantity and re-ring it on the next line at the sale price, then finalize the sale as a credit back to his card. Retail Edge will not allow us to ring the same item twice and have it on separate lines, it wants to put them together on the same line even when one is a negative quantity and one is a positive quantity. How do we force the system to allow this? It used to.
Post Reply 2 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests