Post Reply 3 posts Page 1 of 1
This should only be be done with one user
  • wildman
    New User
    New User
    Posts: 151
    Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:58 pm
    Location: Bloomington Indiana
    Contact:

    This should only be be done with one user

    by wildman » Sun May 02, 2010 5:09 pm

    When I close I post the sales and proceed to do my Back Up. I get the message that this should only be done with one user logged on. Register is the only machine that is even online. What's up with this?
  • User avatar
    RetailEdge Moderator
    Site Admin
    Site Admin
    Posts: 1290
    Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:02 pm
    Location: Rutland, VT
    Contact:

    Re: This should only be be done with one user

    by RetailEdge Moderator » Mon May 03, 2010 10:57 am

    This usually happens if someone has moved a dongle around and shut down a machine prematurely (power issues or ctrl-alt-del). You can try pressing ctrl-alt-P (purge) on the main RetailEdge screen when no one else is in the program. This will reset the users file and clean out this user that RetailEdge thinks is still using the program.
    wildman wrote:When I close I post the sales and proceed to do my Back Up. I get the message that this should only be done with one user logged on. Register is the only machine that is even online. What's up with this?
  • wildman
    New User
    New User
    Posts: 151
    Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:58 pm
    Location: Bloomington Indiana
    Contact:

    Re: This should only be be done with one user

    by wildman » Mon May 03, 2010 12:28 pm

    Thanks Bill, I done the purge, I will see if that does it when I close tonight. There has been no Dongles moved or forced shutdowns, and all machines are on good UPS's, so don't know what could have happened.
Post Reply 3 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests